arenakrot.blogg.se

Apple cd drive jammed
Apple cd drive jammed













apple cd drive jammed

They should be able to and get you back to where you were. I know your Apple store is far away, but it would probably behoove you to take it to them to get it fixed. The Apple people were able to fix this problem and pretty darn quickly too. Mine has fewer 'cycles' (and these are physical cycles, not like with the battery) thus hasn't had this problem.Īll is not lost, however. So think of it like the 'cycles' an airliner gets when taking off, going to altitude, then coming back down to land. In that case I usually pick it up and put it in a laptop bag, and then when I get to wherever I'm going I'll pull it out, wake it up and use it pretty much like I would at my desk. My wife uses her Macbook pretty much wherever she happens to be (on the couch, on the bed) whereas mine spends most of its time on a desk hooked up to an external monitor, external USB and Firewire drives so it doesn't get transported much unless I'm going out into the world with it.

apple cd drive jammed

I can believe that since the tolerances on a Macbook's DVD drive are pretty tight already. This is where case warpage might happen, and cause drive-eject issues. Most people are right handed, so they're going to pick it up on the side the drive is on. If you're going to pick up your Macbook to take it somewhere, try to make sure you do so with both hands. He didn't elaborate on what he actually did, but he did fix it. He immediately took it into the back room, "made some tweaks", and returned to demonstrate that whatever he did made it so it wouldn't have problems ejecting discs anymore. Just got back from the Apple store, and was able to demonstrate to the Genius that it was having difficulty ejecting CD/DVDs.















Apple cd drive jammed